This is by far the greatest feature of computing devices that I can think of.  I can be downloading, while playing a movie and get emails and chats and so on.  But it something that we as humans will never master like the machine.  My biggest thing about multitasking and keeping it serial.  I have to wrap my head around what I need to do and I also want to do it well not just get it off the checklist.  When a computer multitasks it gives its full attention to one task for fractions of a second and then to another task for the same amount of time, it does this so rapidly that it appears to be multitasking.  The human brain can’t do this, unless you have a multiple tasks that can be accomplished simpy by you counting up or down…

I find that I work best if I give myself enough time and can relax and not have to crank something out in a hard and fast amount of time.

