I have one of the worst habits that mankind can possibly have…when I am at work I think about blogging and regret wasting time at work,  when I get home I think of all the things that I am gonna do at work, then I watch TV cause I am overwhelmed at all the things I need to do and the lack of time I have to get them done.

In the Templeton Plan book that I just read, there was a section about doing NOW what needs to be done NOW.  The best quote from that book on this topic is:

“I can think of no better way to operate than to do now what should be done now.  It is a hard way, but the best way, and a useful principle for success.”

I am a day dreamer, I day dreamed a lot in school and in church and almost all the time that I have no reason to engage my brain, and that is a big problem.  If my day does not require me to engage my brain then I am wasting my life away, so I have done what I can to make sure that I do what I need to when I need to.  If my day was a waste today then I try to plan before I got to bed what I can do tomorrow.

I fear that I may have already wasted so much time of my life, but there is no reason to start now and start again as needed to proactive do something with my life.

P.S.  I think this could be tied into the mental malady of cognitive distortions and analysis paralysis.

