This may be a silly post, but this topic is something that has ruined both my productivity, and my relaxation…and most importantly my sleep!  We all have done this to some degree or another.  We have a busy day, we think we will catch up on a few work tasks or just take care of things at home, or even work more on our side jobs or projects.  But we remember we have to get up bright and bushy tailed for the next morning…so we (well at least I) fret over wither to stay up and work on stuff or just go to bed, so I work a little on something feeling guilty or anxious that I am not in bed.  Then while in bed I feel anxious about not working on something.  Long story short I get nothing done and I get no restful sleep.  So the brilliant thought came to me to just decide right at the end of work if I will stay up late this night!

I tried this out and it was magical, that may be a bit much, but it really did help, I decided one night I am staying up and just got to work on what I needed or wanted to do, knowing that I would stay on the project until it was done or at least at a good stopping point.  Likewise I decided I was going to go to sleep early and I did so (with the aid of sleeping aid!).  Oddly enough I still hate getting up in the morning, but at least it is not a bipolar battle to get things done in the evening or just enjoy my quiet time to relax, sleep, ponder, read, or veggitate.

