How many things can you do at once? Two or three dozen I’m sure, or least that is what most people around seem to claim to be able to do.  Now to make the question more narrow, how many things can you do at once and do those things well?  Maybe one or two?  For me it is only one…and on my best days I can switch gears quickly to drop one thing and go do something else and come back to the original thing if not too much time has lapsed.  I will admit to tunnel vision, so when I need to get something important or complicated done, I cannot stand multiple interruptions, I would have said that I cannot tolerate multiple interruptions but that would not be the truth since in a retail setting and our current society, there is no other choice but to accept the interruptions and do the best we can…

Question:  How do you deal with Tunnel Vision or the opposite set of such problems?

