So I have been getting into comics a lot lately since I know people who have them and have moments here and there to read them, also I am a very quick reader so I can consume them quickly.

The Grimm Fairy Tales are rather unique, in that any female character is extremely sexualized.  Indeed the picture I include in this post in the least sexual that I could find.  Also they are extremely morbid from time to time.  They take all the fairy tale stories and give them an extreme darkness and sadness.  But somehow since they are a comic they are not as disturbing as it would be if they were put into a tv show or a movie.

If you can get past some of the afore mentioned stuff you can get to the meat of the stories that actually do have some very good morals…well if you are a comic person take a read!

247908-19824-118895-3-grimm-fairy-tales_super

