So I just recently got turned on to the Walking Dead tv show, and it is awesome I wish they had a million episodes so I could watch them all in a day!  Lucky for me there are the comics that were around well before it became a show.

Now just a little warning if you are going to go out and get all these comics, they swear quite a bit and there are some extremely morbid parts.  But I think this is the most realistic zombie fiction that I have ever read.

Also note that the comics are rather different from the show, but I can see exactly what the show picked up on.  But the characters are different and there are many that have not shown up yet in the show. 

The comic is an exhausting read though, just so much stuff going on, it is hard to keep everything straight.

walkingdead_cov56_clip_mediumWalking-Dead-cast2

