This blog title kept popping into my head over the last few days.  When my wife or boss or whoever is not watching me do everything I tend to get more done, I don’t feel like I have to appear to be working so I just focus on what needs to be done and I get it done…most of the time.

I think that if cats and mice think anything like we do, that the mice would be working double time while the cats are gone.  Gathering food, surveying the terrain, and keeping a lookout.  I hope you readers understand that neither my wife or my boss are slave driving or what have you but, still when people are watching it is all about appearances.

When no one is looking over my shoulder I tend to relax and think about what needs to be done and then get it done so that when my shoulder is being watched over I can report all the day long of what’s done and what will need to get done in the near future.

I would like to change this to be that I work whenever there is something to be done, in the Templeton book it states that one of the best practices for success is to do something the moment it needs to be done, no procrastination, no excuses, just do it, because the results will speak for themselves even if people around you question if you are working or not.

Any thoughts??  

