1.  In what kind of setting are you most comfortable?

This is a tough one, but I do know that I am in a more comfortable spot when I have more freedom, when I don’t have to worry about being chewed out for something.  I like talking to people and getting something set up and helping people understand it.

2.  How do you respond to management?

I usually don’t respond that great, I like be tutored and instructed, but I really don’t like be berated.  If I need to change something then just tell me.  I was surprised and glad when a co-worker simply asked me to do something from that point on, that is great, it was not how dumb I was or that I screwed up, it was just something that I needed to start doing, so I gladly did.  I guess I am half and half on this one.

3.  How would you manage people?

I think I would give a task and a deadline, and then let them go to it.  If that does not work then I would investigate and see how the employee would like to handle it.  If that did not work and I was in management then I would just let the employee go.  Pretty rough eh?

4.  Are you better working with people, things, or ideas?

While I do like working with people, I really enjoy working with ideas.  Concepts are the greatest things sometimes.  I have been blamed for adding more steps than needed, but it helps me get my head around things.

5.  Are you more analytical, detailed, and logical, or are you one to see the big picture and respond with emotion and enthusiasm?

I really don’t know, I like analyzing things to a point but I always have the big picture in mind, I suppose I would have to align myself with the latter.

6.  Are you steady and predicable, or do you seek variety and new challenges?

I would definitely have to say that I am the latter on this one too.  I like to be steady but I get bored with things really quickly and like to move on to different things, probably why I am such a job hopper.

7.  Are you verbal and persuasive, or are you the caring, empathetic listener?

The last part of that question best defines me, but I would like to be the former.

8.  What strengths have others noticed in you?

That I am good with the analytical stuff, making charts and graphs and trying to understand things.

9.  What are 5 words or phrases that describe you?

Analytical, thoughtful, scheming, anxious, creative.

10.  In writing your epitaph, what would you want people to remember about you?

That I did what I wanted and did what people told me I can’t.

