1.  Are some job markets more secure than other?

I would say so.  There seems to have been a shift to a lot of people (myself included) thinking they can make money be just having the ideas and helping other people with them.  Medical field is pretty safe I would say, although in a densely populated area there may not be a demand for them…Mechanics is most certainly a secure field since everyone needs their vehicles fixed, if you were in a really bad spot you could just offer your services for slightly less than the next guy.

2.  What are the best places to look for new opportunities in today’s workplace?

I would say that if you keep your eyes and ears open that you can find them everywhere, the problem sometimes is that you cannot just leave your day job right away to pursue them.

3.  What are the biggest mistakes you’ve made in the past in looking for new positions?

It seems that I am often told that my resume jumps all over the place…but that is because I leave straightway for the better opportunity.  I had the misconception to look for a place that was as loyal to me as I wanted to be to them.

4.  How do you feel about “promoting” yourself?

This is an odd one, some days I could do it all day long, then other days I feel very introverted and shy and just don’t want to talk to people.

5.  How do you know when to change jobs or careers?

Most of the time it has been when something better was to be obtained, a few times it has been that I could not take the job anymore and just had to get out of it.  This would not be the right answers for a self starting go getter…but I am working up to that point.

6.  How should we apply the principles found in Colossians 3:23-24 as workers in this day and time?

“And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;  Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.”
Colossians 3:23-24

I think this is saying do whatever it is that you are doing as if you were employed by the Savior.  And he will give you the reward for doing so.

