“Where no counsel is, the people fall: but in the multitude of counsellors there is safety.”

Proverbs 11:14

I have been very stressed the last few days, the sales job is not picking up, either there is no market for out sourced IT services, or there is a saturated market…or even more likely I am just not a very good salesman, despite that everyone said if you are genuine then you will do fine…

But I have been looking into other jobs for safety and peace of mind, I was not sure how I was going to go about this and who I might offend and soil my name in a small rural town.  I emailed and later talked to a church leader.  He didn’t tell me anything that I didn’t already know, but he gave me his thoughts and assured me that things will not be as bad as I think they would be even in the worse case scenario.

So I apply for a night job washing dishes, I am quite good at that, and will take a chill pill and just plug forward looking for the best opportunities and try my best at the sales so as to have no regrets even if I do fail.  It is great to have a sound board to discuss your issues with, it helps clear the fog that anxiety brings in and mucks everything up with.  And of course I discussed everything with my wife afterwards, that is always a must.

Things will pick up, no need to fret!

