In the Book of Mormon 1st Nephi 13:12 it says

“12 And I looked and beheld a man among the Gentiles, who was separated from the seed of my brethren by the many waters; and I beheld the Spirit of God, that it came down and awrought upon the man; and he went forth upon the many waters, even unto the seed of my brethren, who were in the promised land.”

This is supposed to be Christopher Columbus who sold over to the America.  I have always wondered about how that all went down, yeah he went for one reason and was suppose to go to another place and ended up going to a whole new world.  The more you know about that historical account the more you know that he overcame so many odds and fought so hard to make that trip.  From the scripture above you can see that God had a hand in it as well!

Lately, this last week especially, I have been having little anxiety attacks, pining for more opportunities and more work! I want to do more, more, more! In the midnight hour mo…..well you know what I mean.  I know that I am capable of so much but yet nothing is happening, I have a dozen things that I think are in motion and none of them are producing any results.

Listening to my motivational podcast and reading the same in books is now driving me nuts, it is time to act not be acted upon.  Time to leave the cave, kill something and drag it home!  Computer programming, painting, babysitting, oil changes, anything of which I am competent I want to be doing from the moment I wake up till late into the night!

Please let me know how you handle such a strong unfulfilled drive in your own life!

