I am so gun ho and desperate to work my way out of my mess.  You just saw the post with the Building Wealth mind map and you can see that I am stretching as far as I possibly can.  Today, after being at my day job, I started my dish washing job at a small restaurant in Drumheller.  It pays $10/hr and I was hoping to work from 5pm to 11pm…but instead it is from 5pm to 8pm, so about $30 or so bucks a day I can expect from this gig.

Then as my little shift there drew to a close I got a text from the lady that bought my laptop saying she wanted to refund it cause her Windows Vista, with every gadget and everyone auto starting spamming application that you could think of, hard drive that she put in runs hot.  I usually would say “as is deal with it.”  But in a small rural town, where I will see her every other third day…I can only envision misery for myself…so I will refund the computer for $300…but hey after 10 days of washing dishes I can make that up.

So I was all excited and now I am all down in the dumps like.  And I promised myself no Starcraft since it wastes so much of my time (my vow is only until May 11th…), and I really don’t want to waste time watching TV.  I dunno what to do, I want to figure out how I am gonna make more money and get out of the mess that I am in, then I am gonna figure out how to move back to where I was before…yeah the pride will be hurt, but there are at least three jobs I could walk right into, and I could have my hand gun back on my hip and my best friend and many good friends are around there.  The grass is greener syndrome, that is the biggest reason I am sucking it up here and just going for it, that and I have to have some money if I am to move…and I act to rash and have cognitive distortions…so that is my day and night, thanks!

