Since I have gotten my new job as a pump picker uper and deliver, and repairer, I have not had much time to write.  And even when I do I really just feel like watching Family Guy and Firefly on Netflix.  In my wallet I have things I repeat to myself on a 3×5 card so that I do not forget what I am striving for.  And that fact that I am a writer is one of them.

You very well may be a writer yourself, or something else great that you are always thinking about.  Don’t lose sight of it just cause you got a new intensive job, or your current job may be brain numbing. 

Jot your ideas down somewhere, at my new oilfield job I inherited a large planner book for the year, and since the year is more than half over there are a ton of blank pages, I sneak my ideas and thoughts into this planner…for some reason when I write them throughout the day they seem brilliant but when I get home they seem mediocre.  Regardless keep your dream alive anyway you can.  The most crazy ways are probably the best.

Make sure that whatever you produce is available to anyone who wants it.  I have a Dropbox account and I save my writing or other such things as PDF’s.  Then put a link to download these in my Tweets and Facebook posts.

Enjoy who you are and keep living the dream!

What are some ways that you keep your dream alive?

